Android How To Remove Gmail Account From Android

How To Remove Gmail Account From Android

Delete Gmail Account in Android Phone

This post helps you removing any Gmail (Google Account) in your Android phone, Most Android phones these days’ ship with Google’s full suite of applications, including Gmail,
calendar etc., this allows any user with a Google account to instantly begin using his new phone
with all data being backed up from the cloud. If you need to change your registered email ID in
the Gmail app and change it to another one this post will guide you on how to do that.

However, Google doesn’t let you remove your account from just the Gmail app alone. It will
have to be removed from the android system itself. This means that all contacts and data that is
explicitly associated with the account will also be removed from the phone as is the norm for all
things backed up on the cloud.

The quick way to remove Gmail account from Android Phone:

  1. Go to settings
  2. Click Accounts and choose Google
  3. Click and remove the Google Account

Step by Step explanation to delete Gmail account

We will go step by step for deleting your current email account in the Gmail application in android phones and change it to a new one.

Step 1: To prevent hiccups further down the line, make sure you have updated your
Gmail application to the latest version that is available in the google play store.

Step 2: Go to settings and scroll down to the “Personal” section and choose Accounts.

Step 3: Here you will find all the registered accounts in the mobile phone from all
services, such as Google, Facebook etc.

Step 4: Now select “Google”, you will see your registered email ID along with other
information.

Step 5: Open the menu for this tab, by tapping the “3-dot” key on the top right of the
menu. This is for stock android and depending on your phone manufacturer, this step will
change.

Step 6: You will see an option titled, “Remove Account”. Tap on this and then confirm
your action. Selected Google account will be deleted from the phone.

BEWARE! After removing the account from your phone like this, you might lose some data that
is explicitly associated with the account. Take a backup of things like your contacts, messages
etc, just in case things go downhill.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here